• 100 Selected Poems (Collectable Edition)

100 Selected Poems (Collectable Edition)

  • Rs399.00

About This Book

The mastermind behind the Irish literary Renaissance, William Butler Yeats had a remarkable literary career spanning across five decades. This collectable edition brings together his early poems along with some of his finest verses composed in the years following his Nobel Prize. It includes The Wanderings of Oisin, ‘The Sad Shepherd’, ‘The Stolen Child’, ‘The Lake of Innisfree’, ‘The Sorrow of Love’, ‘When You Are Old’, ‘An Irish Airman foresees his Death’, ‘The Second Coming’, ‘Sailing to Byzantium’, ‘Leda and the Swan’, and ‘Byzantium’. Each poem gives an insight into Yeats’ beliefs, philosophy, and also the times in which he wrote. Each is a specimen of his exquisite craftsmanship.

Book Details

Language: English
Publisher: Fingerprint! Publishing
Stock Code: 9789388369756
Paper Count: 308
Book Format: Hardback
ISBN: 9789388369756
Publishing Year: 2018

Expected Delivery: 7-8 Days
Need assistance? Contact Us now

Reviews (0)

Write a review

Note: HTML is not translated!
    Bad           Good